Behind The Scenes With Aaron Tamwoy

Picture of Aaron TamwoyAaron Tamwoy returns to Kasa Por Yarn 2 as the storyteller. Aaron recently moved to Brisbane after working as the sexual health educator at the NPA Family Resource Centre for five years.

Kasa Por Yarn talks about some taboo subjects. What do you think of this?

We all have influences from TV, the internet and magazines about these topics so I believe it’s good to address these issues from a health point of view. People need to be given the proper information in order to make informed decisions regarding their health.

This time you did a video of the story. What was that like?

I was bit nervous at first because I’ve had no experience but once I did it, it turned out better than I expected.

What do you like about Kasa Por Yarn?

I like that it’s a story that relates to the average person living in the Straits or NPA, and the fact that we’ve got local people involved in every aspect from acting and scriptwriting. I also like that it’s talking about issues that I feel need to be addressed.

Do you have a message for your NPA friends and family?

I’d encourage them to listen to Kasa Por Yarn 2. It will be bigger and better than the first series.

Comments are closed.

